Amira &Hamza: The War to Save the Worlds

Hardcover

From bestselling author Samira Ahmed comes a thrilling and magical adventure intertwining Islamic legend and history, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the Land of Stories.
 
On the day of a rare super blue blood moon eclipse, twelve-year-old Amira and her little brother, Hamza, can’t stop their bickering while attending a special exhibit on medieval Islamic astronomy. While stargazer Amira is wowed by the amazing gadgets, a bored Hamza wanders off, stumbling across the mesmerizing and forbidden Box of the Moon. Amira can only watch in horror as Hamza grabs the defunct box and it springs to life, setting off a series of events that could shatter their world—literally.
 
Suddenly, day turns to night, everyone around Amira and Hamza falls under a sleep spell, and a chunk of the moon breaks off, hurtling toward them at lightning speed, as they come face-to-face with two otherworldly creatures: jinn.
 
The jinn reveal that the siblings have a role to play in an ancient prophecy. Together, they must journey to the mystical land of Qaf, battle a great evil, and end a civil war to prevent the moon—the stopper between realms—from breaking apart and unleashing terrifying jinn, devs, and ghuls onto earth. Or they might have to say goodbye to their parents and life as they know it, forever.…
 

Samira Ahmed is the New York Times bestselling author of Love, Hate, & Other FiltersMad, Bad, & Dangerous to KnowInternment, and Hollow Fires. She was born in Bombay, India, and has lived in New York, Chicago, and Kauai. 

"Like any magical journey, this one is full of heart, humor, action, doubt, and the belief that even the most unexpected individuals can save the world."-- School Library Journal

Amid myriad twists and turns, Amira and Hamza emerge as smart, funny, likable protagonists with emotional ranges that render them believable even while everything around them is fantastical. -- Booklist

 

 

" Fantasy-adventure fans will have a hard time putting down this fast-paced and engaging tale."-Horn Book


 "Samira Ahmed's Amira & Hamza: The War to Save the Worlds is a universe-hopping, time-traveling, mind-bending story that glows with enough energy to rival the moon. Brimming with science and magic alike, it's also a bighearted and funny adventure, and readers will cheer Amira and Hamza every step of the way."-- Trenton Lee Stewart, bestselling author of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Secret Keepers





Related Items


/\%\}/