Perfectly Imperfect Mira

Hardcover

This sweet story teaches us to embrace our messy imperfections in this book perfect for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and The Book of Mistakes.

Mira wants to be perfect at everything she tries. Everyone around her is good at something, but Mira's not sure if she'll ever find a thing of her own.

One day, Mira decides to try . . . and because of that one simple act, everything changes. With a stumble, a wobble, and a humongous flop or two, will Mira learn to find the beauty in her imperfections?

Faith Pray's inspiring words and whimsical illustrations will encourage all of us to never be afraid of the second, third, or fiftieth try.
 

 

Faith Pray is the author-illustrator of The Starkeeper. She comes from a family of talented children's book creators, but her extraordinary talents for capturing light and shadow and conveying emotion and story through line work, are all her own. She likes to make at least two perfectly imperfect tries at something every day. Faith lives with her husband and children plus two cats in the Pacific Northwest.


 "Give this book to perfectionists or to those who feel too anxious to try new things."-- Horn Book

"The multiracial cast of children is full of energy and their physically expressive activities are captivating. A sweet celebration of the growth mindset."

-- Kirkus Reviews

"Text and image work in fluid harmony in this sensitive picture book about overcoming perfectionism."-- Publishers Weekly


Collections: All, Picture Books




Related Items


/\%\}/