Some Questions about Trees

Hardcover

An utterly charming picture book that celebrates a child’s sense of curiosity about the world with playful yet thoughtful questions about trees—perfect for fans of Julie Fogliano and Ruth Krauss.

Do tiny trees dream of being big?
Do the tallest trees get lonely?
What part is the heart of a tree?

Follow along as a lively little girl explores the natural world, asking questions big and small. Filled with wonder and joy, Some Questions About Trees is a celebration of how children see the world. 

 

Toni Yuly is the creator of many acclaimed picture books including The Whole Wide World and Me; Thank You, Bees; and Some Questions About Trees. She studied painting at the University of Washington, where she worked with the great American painter Jacob Lawrence. Toni also worked for many years as a librarian with the King County Library System. She now lives in Bremerton, a short ferry ride from Seattle, Washington


"An inquisitive child’s arboreal musings drive this whimsical picture book . . . Yuly’s dainty mixed-media illustrations touch on seasonal change . . . The unanswered questions encourage visual literacy in this simple story whose center is the connection between a curious child and nature."  – Publishers Weekly

"[An] entirely charming picture book, made even more so by the subtle, captivating art. . . This would make a nice opener to a walk in the woods or to spark a discussion about the liveliness of the natural world." – The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books




Collections: All




Related Items


/\%\}/